My journey through the 100 days of code! Weeks 3-4: A Little Bit of Burnout

These few weeks have been pretty different compared to the two weeks. While the first two weeks were primarily about learning content, a lot of these weeks have been about just applying what I have learned. I crammed these weeks in one because for the majority of these days I have been working on the same projects and doing coding challenges through Edabit.

The main project I have been building this week is a Twitter clone using Vue and Qusar, and all I can say is that after using a library and framework from doing most things from scratch is like magic! It is crazy of all the things you can do with the code that is already provided to you through a framework.

The main things I learned from this project are the basics of a backend through Google Firebase and practicing the use of a framework/library. From someone who has mainly been doing everything vanilla, switching to libraries and frameworks was fun but pretty intimidating. I enjoyed the ease of how you can create things, but I still need practice on how to look up and learn from documentation/reading.

Recently, I have slowed down a bit in my projects and learning as well. I think it is due to learner's fatigue and burnout. I am the type of person who gets into something and runs full speed until I run out of energy, but this time I want to pace myself. So, I am trying to slow myself down a bit, and I think starting here would be a great start. I am still going to post content but I am not going to try to commit to a once-a-week style as I did before. I hope to aim for once a month, and I also hope to do other topics rather than my 100 days of code. I will try to keep posting about my journey but, you can always see what I am doing through my Twitter. Be on the lookout for some posts. I am always writing down ideas and creating new drafts so you will see more from me. I just need to pace myself so I don't burn out all the way.